Digital policy committee

The Digital policy committee covers all issues related to protecting and building digital rights and safeguards for EU and US citizens and consumers and aims to promote the recognition and improvement of consumer rights in the digital world.

The committee focuses on harmonisation and protection, and ensuring that the policies and legislation on digital rights (e.g. the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation, the EU-US Privacy Shield, e-Privacy Directive revision) are effectively implemented by the industry and understood by policymakers and the media. With consumers increasingly relying on the Internet for work, shopping and social life, it is more important than ever that the appropriate regulatory frameworks are in place to ensure their safety and privacy.

The co-chairs of the Digital policy committee are: Finn Lützow-Holm Myrstad (Norwegian Consumer Council) and Calli Schroeder (EPIC).